Pages: (3) [1] 2 3   ( Go to first unread post ) Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> again difference from wabal2 and wabal3
Gianni
Posted: 27/03/08 20:18
Quote Post


Hyper User
*****

Group: _Membre
Posts: 806
Member No.: 53
Joined: 13/08/02
Submissions: None Submitted
Downloads: 11



Resume: difference from wabal2 (wexa2) and wabal3 (wexa3)

See the exemple.
(1) instruction "of" not work if the var is a long
(2) no error during translation if one segment alpha is not on the code
(3) if i not close my sourge with "end" no error during translation, but error running after
(4) if var_long=" " : pause "?" < work ?
(5) #include "blablabla < without " at the end: no error during translation but work
(6) we can use var_long and var_short without conv
(7) we can call a proc without parameter ()

And so now we translate the source made with wabal2 on wabal3 for find the error and the warning and after the reverse for find this error :ph34r:

program "test"
dcl test_of=8
dcl var_long=8
dcl var_short#
#include "test2 ;(5)
proc p_test()
pause "p_test"
endproc
segment 0
*(1)
test_of=1
of test_of goto &10,&20
pause "error test_of"
goto &30
&10
pause "&10"
&20
pause "&20"
&30
*--------------
if var_long<>" " : pause "?" ;(4)
*--------------
var_short=100
var_long=var_short/2 ;(6) not need conv ?
pause var_long
*--------------
call p_test ;(7)
*--------------
ldgo.seg alpha ;(3) no error during translation / second problem: the code on this instruction goto again on segment 0 (loop)
*--------------
eseg 0
end ;(2) try inserting * before end

This post has been edited by Gianni on 27/03/08 20:20
PMUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
root
Posted: 28/03/08 01:02
Quote Post


God of the forum
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 6101
Member No.: 2
Joined: 10/05/02
Submissions: 10 
Downloads: 19



Utilises tu la derniére version abal3 ?
Si jamie passe par là il pourra peut etre te donner des explications

PM
Top
Gianni
Posted: 28/03/08 15:30
Quote Post


Hyper User
*****

Group: _Membre
Posts: 806
Member No.: 53
Joined: 13/08/02
Submissions: None Submitted
Downloads: 11



i'm using
3.2a 0.14
the same problem are with 3.1

ciao
gianni
PMUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
Gianni
Posted: 29/03/08 17:05
Quote Post


Hyper User
*****

Group: _Membre
Posts: 806
Member No.: 53
Joined: 13/08/02
Submissions: None Submitted
Downloads: 11



Another one #8

dcl _ricerca$=20
dcl _buffer$=256
...
_buffer="ABC"

_ricerca=substr(_buffer,10,0)

I understand that is our error but:

wabal2: _ricerca="ABC"
wabal3: _ricerca=" "

gianni

p.s.
i've only 9.607 line with substr to verify :(

PMUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
root
Posted: 29/03/08 17:42
Quote Post


God of the forum
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 6101
Member No.: 2
Joined: 10/05/02
Submissions: 10 
Downloads: 19



is "substr(_buffer,10,0)" Valide ?
i think it may cause memory trouble , isnt it ? ( error 114 etc...)

regards

PM
Top
Gianni
Posted: 29/03/08 18:27
Quote Post


Hyper User
*****

Group: _Membre
Posts: 806
Member No.: 53
Joined: 13/08/02
Submissions: None Submitted
Downloads: 11



Oui valid.
Maybe for abal2: ,0 = all tha data

gianni
PMUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
Gianni
Posted: 11/04/08 14:02
Quote Post


Hyper User
*****

Group: _Membre
Posts: 806
Member No.: 53
Joined: 13/08/02
Submissions: None Submitted
Downloads: 11



Another one #9
on fot new the "to" cannot be with index
problem only on execution (the prog stop)

program "fornext"
dcl a(3)
dcl b(3)
dcl c(3)
dcl ciclo
segment 0
a(1)=1.0329
b(1)=3.969
c(1)=0.0516
for ciclo=a(1) to b(1) step c(1) <ABAL2=OK ABAL3=ERROR
pause ciclo
next ciclo
eseg 0
end

program "fornext"
dcl a(3)
dcl b
dcl c(3)
dcl ciclo
segment 0
a(1)=1.0329
b=3.969
c(1)=0.0516
for ciclo=a(1) to b step c(1) <ABAL2=OK ABAL3=OK
pause ciclo
next ciclo
eseg 0
end

The problem is not the decimal, but the var with index:
program "fornext"
dcl a(3)
dcl b(3)
dcl c(3)
dcl ciclo
segment 0
a(1)=1
b(1)=10
c(1)=2
for ciclo=a(1) to b(1) step c(1) <ABAL2=OK ABAL3=ERROR
pause ciclo
next ciclo
eseg 0
end

ciao
gianni
PMUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
Gianni
Posted: 11/04/08 16:35
Quote Post


Hyper User
*****

Group: _Membre
Posts: 806
Member No.: 53
Joined: 13/08/02
Submissions: None Submitted
Downloads: 11



#10

...
dcl p_program$=72
arg p_program
...
segment 0
p_program=tran(chr$(13),space(1),1,p_program) <<abal2=ok abal3=erreur 27
p_program=tran(chr$(13)," ",1,p_program) << abal2=ok abal3=ok

gianni
PMUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
Gianni
Posted: 11/04/08 16:53
Quote Post


Hyper User
*****

Group: _Membre
Posts: 806
Member No.: 53
Joined: 13/08/02
Submissions: None Submitted
Downloads: 11



#11 (arg)
shortcut:

Y:\abal\PROG\praaut.at Gianmaria << abal2=arg ok abal3=arg NO

"C:\Programmi\Prologue Software\Runtime3\Wexa\Wexa.exe" Y:\abal\PROG\praaut.at Gianmaria << abal2=arg ok abal3=arg ok

gianni
PMUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
Gianni
Posted: 04/07/08 13:22
Quote Post


Hyper User
*****

Group: _Membre
Posts: 806
Member No.: 53
Joined: 13/08/02
Submissions: None Submitted
Downloads: 11



another one:
#12
if (mor68)="01") or (mor68)="03") (mor68)="04") or (mor68="05")
gosub &incido
endif

forgetting "or", also if mor68="01", or ="05", ... the prog, never execute that gosub.

ciao
gianni

P.S.
with wabal2 we find during translation:
w:\praaut\source\asspra.as (1027, 28) -> Error: Fin de ligne incorrecte
w:\praaut\source\asspra.as (1029, 4) -> Error: ENDIF non associé a un IF
PMUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
root
Posted: 07/07/08 17:11
Quote Post


God of the forum
*******

Group: Admin
Posts: 6101
Member No.: 2
Joined: 10/05/02
Submissions: 10 
Downloads: 19



Reading the code we can see there is trouble with parenthese

PM
Top
Gianni
Posted: 07/07/08 17:13
Quote Post


Hyper User
*****

Group: _Membre
Posts: 806
Member No.: 53
Joined: 13/08/02
Submissions: None Submitted
Downloads: 11



Yes, but with wabal2 (during compilation) we can see the error.
With wabal3 we se the error only wher our client call us (no problem during compilation).
ciao
gianni
PMUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
Gianni
Posted: 04/03/09 12:16
Quote Post


Hyper User
*****

Group: _Membre
Posts: 806
Member No.: 53
Joined: 13/08/02
Submissions: None Submitted
Downloads: 11



#13
dcl x=8
dcl buffer$=128
....
buffer=includ(1,x)

wabal2 = Type d'opérande incorrect
wabal3 = no error - no warning !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


wabal3: zmesval(x) <<< i find the warning
PMUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
Gianni
Posted: 04/03/09 12:18
Quote Post


Hyper User
*****

Group: _Membre
Posts: 806
Member No.: 53
Joined: 13/08/02
Submissions: None Submitted
Downloads: 11



#14

program "if"
segment 0
if
eseg 0
end


no error no warning
PMUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
Gianni
Posted: 04/03/09 12:21
Quote Post


Hyper User
*****

Group: _Membre
Posts: 806
Member No.: 53
Joined: 13/08/02
Submissions: None Submitted
Downloads: 11



#15
program "wabal3"
dcl o_str12$=12
dcl idels="XX"
dcl ap127(5)
segment 0
o_str12=idels"+strn(ap127(5))
eseg 0
end

no error no warning
PMUsers WebsiteMSN
Top
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Topic Options Pages: (3) [1] 2 3  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

 

webcron.org Get Firefox! prologue-community.org est monitoré par ikoula.fr Referenceur Gratuit www.prologue-community est mis en évidence sur internet grace à daubresse.fr
moteur de recherche - referencement
Conformément à l'article 34 de la loi "Informatique et Liberté" vous disposez d'un droit d'accès, de modification, de rectification et de suppression des données qui vous concernent.
Pour l'exercer, merci de nous contacter : CONTACT US

www.prologue-community.org n'est pas enregistré à la CNIL
www.prologue-community.org est hébergé sur visit.fr

www.prologue-community.org est indépendant de la société Prologue
Une grande partie des logiciels et outils cités sur www.prologue-community.org sont des produits et marques déposées par la société Prologue


MKPortal M1.1 Rc1 ©2003-2005 All rights reserved
Page generated in 0.00856 seconds with 2 queries