Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Twin view in out of domain
pindelrio
Posted: 09/02/09 13:06
Quote Post


User
*

Group: Membre
Posts: 13
Member No.: 3457
Joined: 04/07/08
Submissions: None Submitted
Downloads: No Files Downloaded



Hi Everyone!

I need to connect my twinview in a TwinServer 2.4b. but i want conect outside the local net.

We had an static Ip and i conect without problems to the router and get in to twinserver , but the problem appears when my client Ip change. I would to know how i can configure in the CFPC (or in the WINTCP.CFG) a rang of IPs, or accept all ip adress.

Thanks a lot.


:ph34r:
Pineapple
PMEmail Poster
Top
Jean-Luc MARLIER
Posted: 10/02/09 15:18
Quote Post


Mega User
***

Group: Membre
Posts: 156
Member No.: 306
Joined: 03/09/03
Submissions: None Submitted
Downloads: No Files Downloaded



I think this problem was resolved with the last version of Twinview 1.2b -
On Twinserver, you may also use the command CFINET to ajust the KEEP-ALIVE time.
PM
Top
pindelrio
Posted: 20/02/09 10:31
Quote Post


User
*

Group: Membre
Posts: 13
Member No.: 3457
Joined: 04/07/08
Submissions: None Submitted
Downloads: No Files Downloaded



Ok that's right if you had the conexion bind, but I don't want to reboot my server everytime some external Lan conexion want come in, because the ip client is diferent every new conexion.

Some help? (I don't want buy an static ip for every client :P )


Thanks.
PMEmail Poster
Top
Dominique L.
Posted: 23/02/09 09:58
Quote Post


Ultra User
****

Group: _Membre
Posts: 453
Member No.: 3
Joined: 10/05/02
Submissions: None Submitted
Downloads: 2



May be you can try to use a dynamic dns provider. For example : http://www.no-ip.com/
PM
Top
m2nis
Posted: 23/02/09 12:01
Quote Post


Ultra User
****

Group: Membre
Posts: 288
Member No.: 475
Joined: 08/06/04
Submissions: 2 
Downloads: No Files Downloaded



This seems to be a little bit unsecured, no ? What about using VPN ?
PM
Top
Dominique L.
Posted: 25/02/09 09:29
Quote Post


Ultra User
****

Group: _Membre
Posts: 453
Member No.: 3
Joined: 10/05/02
Submissions: None Submitted
Downloads: 2



I agree with m2nis. Using twinview directly on internet is not a secured solution. Using a VPN is a better solution (but more expensive).

Another way is to using SSH tunnel (with PuTTY for example). It is free but not really easy to deploy.

In more, VPN and SSH don't exist on Twinserver, so for make a secure connexion, you should use and configure another computer or router (some routers can manage VPN).
PM
Top
m2nis
Posted: 25/02/09 09:47
Quote Post


Ultra User
****

Group: Membre
Posts: 288
Member No.: 475
Joined: 08/06/04
Submissions: 2 
Downloads: No Files Downloaded



QUOTE (Dominique L. @ 25/02/09 09:28)
In more, VPN and SSH don't exist on Twinserver, so for make a secure connexion, you should use and configure another computer or router (some routers can manage VPN).

With a "good" firewall on the server side, using an openvpn (ssl vpn) is free and not so difficult to configure : just a small (free) software on the client, working on Windows, Linux and, I think, Mac also. No need to have any special hardware.
PM
Top
Jean-Luc MARLIER
Posted: 25/02/09 11:21
Quote Post


Mega User
***

Group: Membre
Posts: 156
Member No.: 306
Joined: 03/09/03
Submissions: None Submitted
Downloads: No Files Downloaded



We have the same configuration without problem, but the client's IP adress change only once in 24 hours.

So, if each client have its own console in Twinserver, no problem.
But, if you want to connect the same console from multiple clients, Twinview is not the right solution : you need Twinweb.
PM
Top
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Topic Options Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

 

webcron.org Get Firefox! prologue-community.org est monitoré par ikoula.fr Referenceur Gratuit www.prologue-community est mis en évidence sur internet grace à daubresse.fr
moteur de recherche - referencement
Conformément à l'article 34 de la loi "Informatique et Liberté" vous disposez d'un droit d'accès, de modification, de rectification et de suppression des données qui vous concernent.
Pour l'exercer, merci de nous contacter : CONTACT US

www.prologue-community.org n'est pas enregistré à la CNIL
www.prologue-community.org est hébergé sur visit.fr

www.prologue-community.org est indépendant de la société Prologue
Une grande partie des logiciels et outils cités sur www.prologue-community.org sont des produits et marques déposées par la société Prologue


MKPortal M1.1 Rc1 ©2003-2005 All rights reserved
Page generated in 0.0102 seconds with 2 queries